Fayetteville/Fayette County

Courtesy Explore Georgia 2020
Courtesy Explore Georgia
Fayette County - Starrs Mill

Fayetteville is located 22 miles South of Atlanta and is the County Seat for Fayette County. Fayetteville was founded in 1822. Both city and county were named in honor of the Revolutionary War hero the French Marquis de Lafayette. Fayetteville was incorporated as a town in 1823 and as a city in 1909. The County voted 58.0% for Donald Trump in 2016 and 52.7% for Donald Trump in 2020.

Articles on Fayetteville/Fayette County Neighborhood


Friday May 22, 2015 01:03 pm EDT


Wednesday April 28, 2010 09:28 pm EDT