Loading...
 

Visual Arts

Visual Arts


Article

Monday March 2, 2015 09:00 am EST
The South's largest outdoor temporary public art exhibition is returning for its sixth year, and has sent out an official request for proposals from visual and performance artists. | more...

Article

Wednesday February 25, 2015 10:30 am EST
Acid-tripping gargantua hits a movie theater near you | more...

Article

Thursday February 19, 2015 04:00 am EST
Executive Director Saskia Benjamin on the annual auction's switch to the Westside | more...

Article

Wednesday February 18, 2015 10:30 am EST
The Atlanta Ballet prepares 'Camino Real' | more...

Article

Monday February 16, 2015 04:00 am EST
Photography exhibition focuses on spaces and residents of Downtown shelter | more...

Article

Wednesday February 11, 2015 09:45 am EST
All hail the visitor! | more...

Article

Wednesday February 11, 2015 04:00 am EST
Showcase director Dayna Melton on planning, and her artists to watch | more...

Article

Thursday February 5, 2015 04:00 am EST
Artist Jamie Isenstein on the all-female exhibition, and being heckled by Will Ferrell | more...

Article

Wednesday February 4, 2015 10:45 am EST
Dance, theater, visual art, and opera top the list | more...

Article

Wednesday January 28, 2015 10:26 am EST
The great political figure's paintings are at Atlanta's Millennium Gate | more...

Article

Wednesday January 21, 2015 12:00 pm EST
I sit in judgment | more...

Article

Tuesday January 20, 2015 04:00 am EST
Photographer combines love of driving and blurring techniques in new exhibition | more...

Article

Wednesday January 14, 2015 11:17 am EST
Trifonov and a renewed ASO audience are early highlights of the new year | more...

Article

Wednesday January 14, 2015 04:00 am EST
Stereoscopic photographer re-imagines our world, one diorama at a time | more...

Article

Wednesday December 31, 2014 10:00 am EST
Wendy Whelan, Jewish Film Fest and Lucinda Bunnen top the list | more...

Article

Tuesday December 23, 2014 09:06 am EST
The museum gives Atlantans an early Christmas gift | more...

Article

Wednesday December 17, 2014 11:02 am EST
It's Christmastime in the city! | more...

Article

Wednesday December 3, 2014 10:00 am EST
Gore galore from Atlanta's favorite sketch comedy troupe | more...

Article

Wednesday November 26, 2014 01:30 pm EST
Andrew Alexander's picks for the best arts events in Atlanta | more...

Article

Wednesday November 26, 2014 04:00 am EST
Candice Greathouse discusses changes at MINT and its exhibit at Gallery 72 | more...

Article

Wednesday November 19, 2014 09:19 am EST
Renowned landscape architect Martha Schwartz asks 'What is art in landscape?' | more...

Article

Wednesday November 12, 2014 11:44 am EST
A new exhibition at the Georgia Museum of Art reveals the state's connections to the the Italian jet-setting designer. | more...

Article

Wednesday November 12, 2014 04:00 am EST
Exhibit celebrates television's evolving animation process | more...

Article

Wednesday November 5, 2014 11:09 am EST
A monthly listing of Atlanta critic Andrew Alexander's picks for the top five arts events in Atlanta | more...

Article

Thursday October 30, 2014 11:53 am EDT
Treats but no tricks make for a happy October 31 | more...




Galleries
Museums
Living Walls

Arts Events
Stories
Art Festivals