Loading...
 

Visual Arts

Visual Arts


Article

Wednesday November 25, 2015 04:00 AM EST
George Long and David Baerwalde bring their art to Ponce City Market's Pile | more...

Article

Friday November 20, 2015 10:00 AM EST
Artemus Jenkins offers a short visual recap | more...

Article

Wednesday November 18, 2015 04:00 AM EST
Artist's Year in Giving campaign partners with community organizations to get conversations going | more...

Article

Thursday November 12, 2015 04:00 AM EST
Not old enough to drink, the painter and muralist is making his mark on ATL | more...

Article

Monday November 9, 2015 04:00 AM EST
Recovery from an accident and old-school cameras inspire artist's new exhibition | more...

Article

Tuesday November 3, 2015 11:17 AM EST
Art is coming to the home of the Dirty Birds | more...

Article

Tuesday October 6, 2015 04:00 AM EDT
3-D printing comes alive in MODA's new exhibit | more...

Article

Tuesday September 29, 2015 04:00 AM EDT
Artist talks about new show at Whitespace Gallery, and her personal boogeyman | more...

Article

Thursday September 24, 2015 01:31 PM EDT
Experimental filmmaker talks about his installation, 'Chroma Future' | more...

Article

Thursday September 24, 2015 04:00 AM EDT
Artist's latest show, 'in general,' finds creativity in obstruction | more...

Article

Wednesday September 23, 2015 10:00 AM EDT
Young director takes on Atlanta Lyric Theatre's production | more...

Article

Monday September 14, 2015 12:18 PM EDT
One of six participating artists talks about his piece, and 'so many sparks!' | more...

Article

Thursday September 10, 2015 04:00 AM EDT
Festival looks to embrace Atlanta's creative community | more...

Article

Tuesday August 11, 2015 04:00 AM EDT
Non-profit hopes their public art project will encourage inclusivity | more...

Article

Tuesday August 4, 2015 04:00 AM EDT
Artist will create murals at four stations around the city, but not before engaging the nearby communities | more...

Article

Wednesday July 29, 2015 10:35 AM EDT
Oscar-nominated actor performs in NT-Live broadcast to area cinemas | more...

Article

Tuesday July 28, 2015 05:36 PM EDT
Read the list from A to Z | more...

Article

Monday July 27, 2015 04:00 AM EDT
Big Boi, petition organizer Mack Williams, and local fans share their thoughts on who, if anyone, should replace the Confederate memorial | more...

Article

Wednesday July 22, 2015 10:15 AM EDT
Michael Rooks talks about the process of selecting works to be included in the sequel to 'Drawing Inside the Perimeter.' | more...

Article

Wednesday July 15, 2015 10:09 AM EDT
Legendary tap dancer gives first Atlanta performance in over a decade | more...

Article

Wednesday July 15, 2015 04:00 AM EDT
Visit the spaces that are supporting your favorite local artists | more...

Article

Monday July 13, 2015 04:00 AM EDT
British artist channels Duchamp and Picasso to create show out of readymades | more...

Article

Thursday July 9, 2015 04:00 AM EDT
Castleberry Hill art house offers space to learn about and invest in African-American art | more...

Article

Thursday July 2, 2015 04:00 AM EDT
Sculpture artist explores themes of commoditization via the lens of Native American culture | more...

Article

Thursday June 25, 2015 04:00 AM EDT
Damaged art installation turned into a poetic statement about the plight of Atlanta's homeless | more...




Galleries
Museums
Living Walls

Arts Events
Stories
Art Festivals